- Locate and click on your name in the upper-right corner to expand the dropdown menu. Then click “Subscription“
- In the Subscription screen, expand the “Change Plan” section to see your account status. If you wish to cancel your account, click on “Cancel My Account“.
- A cancel confirmation message will appear that will require you to confirm that you wish to cancel your account.
Once your account has been cancelled, an email confirming the cancellation will be sent, and you will no longer be able to access any of your customer or invoice information unless the account is reactivated.
If you log into your cancelled account, you will be redirected to the following screen that gives you the option to reactivate your account.